Sandra Brown – Texas! Lucky

Sandra Brown’s Texas! Lucky was her 48th novel and is the first book in the Texas! trilogy.

This story was released on July 1, 1990.

Texas! Lucky book description

Charismatic and easy on the eyes, Lucky Tyler is a born rebel. His romantic conquests have earned him his nickname, while his temper gives him his reputation as the family hothead.

One night, he gets in a fight over a woman in distress, followed by a night of passion neither of them will soon forget. But the lady in question has a knack for disappearing.

When news breaks of a suspicious fire at Tyler Drilling, Lucky is the prime suspect. Now the mystery woman is more than just the object of his obsession. She’s his alibi.

Devon Haines has tried her best to escape Lucky. Yet his bold pursuit and self-assurance are irresistible. In order to clear him of criminal charges, she must reveal her darkest secret; withholding her help could cost him everything he holds dear.

Either way, she risks losing him forever.

Sandra Brown Texas! Lucky

Click the book cover to read reviews of Texas! Lucky on Amazon